top of page

How To Spice Up Your Mornings

Hi my lovelies! Welcome back!


I have been doing so well in waking up early and achieving that content, feeling. I just feel so exhilarated when I wake up early, early enough to watch the sunrise, and I have developed so many tips over the years and so today I wanted to share that with you! Let's get started!


1. Go to bed early-

I cannot stress this enough, you have to go to bed early, otherwise you're gonna wake up and then as soon as you close your eyes you'll fall back asleep, so it is so important if you get 7-8 hours of sleep, so track what time you're going to wake up and count back to see when you need to go to bed.



2. Set an alarm-

This is an obvious one, but still important. Only set one alarm, two, or three, or ten will set you back because you know you can just snooze it because there's always a second alarm waiting. You want to get up and out of bed the first try, so only set one alarm.



3. Good thoughts-

If you're having trouble sitting up and lifting your head off the pillow so you can actually get up, then just think of the day ahead and what you're looking forward to. For me, it's listening to music on my balcony, watching the sunrise and sipping sweet tea.



4. Keep yourself awake-

This is such an important step, because most people wake up, walk around for a few minutes and then go back to bed. Again, this is why you should get good sleep from the night beforehand. You need to think about what keeps you awake. It could be music, reading, drawing, anything you could imagine. Just as long as it keeps you awake and doesn't disturb others. I like to draw in my scrapbook (a lovely book that I've just recently started, it's a book where you take scraps of things that bring you back to a certain memory, it could be a flower you picked, a train ticket, polaroid picture or just any drawing or quote in general).



5. Sun Explorer-

I'd recommend downloading an app called 'Sun Explorer'. It helps you keep track of when to be awake to be able to watch the sunset, and it can help you score a few hours more of sleep to know exactly what you want to see when you wake up. And it's not just sunrises and sunsets, there's so much more to see, like when astronomical dawn is, when solar midnight is and so on.



6. Sweet tea or warm coffee-

Are you a coffee person or a tea person? I'm definitely a tea person, but I like to add two teaspoons of honey so that can ebb away the bitter taste and taste something sweet. Whatever you prefer, make it, and then sit out on your balcony to enjoy the sunset.



7. Checklist-

it is so helpful to have a checklist to look to when you're day is just all over the place. I'd strongly suggest you do your most important work in the morning, we're the most productive then, and then save the rest for when you're less productive, later on in the day.



8. Me time-

Take a break from your schedule to have a bit of 'me time'. It's such an important thinking to take time off to do what you want. Fill this time with anything you want. It could be dancing, listening to music, strumming your guitar, drawing or reading or anything you love. I'd suggest doing that in your me time to enjoy your mornings even more.



These are all the tips and tricks I've picked up over the years, I hope you use them well and enjoy your mornings!


Thank you for reading!


-Sage


My Wattpad: @imsxge

My Tumblr: @imsxge

My We Heart It: @imsxge

My Instagram: @imsxxge




2ac3b97791637f17310f3d5fd28d4bf2.jpg

Thank you for clicking!

Become a member!

Thanks for submitting!

    bottom of page